Layers, I knew one day I’d get under them. For time is healing, with knowledge comes confidence and layers are there for a reason. The first time we met, I looked into your eyes and saw that the goodness was there, I knew it was inevitable and somewhat expected to take time, to see through those layers. As days and weeks, and months passed by, we became closer and great allies, through all of the things we pondered and tried to hide, there was a fire building inside! Further under the layers is an air of warmth and love, without taking the time, I would have no knowledge of. Layers are there for your protection, they are there in case of rejection, pain, ridicule and for sharp words. Although between us, this will not be the verse. You let me in and under your layers, forever you will be in my prayers, our love has bloomed, our layers have dropped. As for loving you, I will never stop! Layers

7 thoughts on “Layers Upon Layers

Leave a Reply

